Mississippi High School Activities Association  
  1984 Football Season Summary  
  Home MHSAA Champions MAIS Champions Team Histories  
  < 1983 Summary District Standings Scores and Schedules Playoff Brackets Alignment Maps 1985 Summary >  
  1A 2A 3A 4A 5A   1A 2A 3A 4A 5A   1A 2A 3A 4A 5A   1A 2A 3A 4A 5A    
  Class 1A 2A 3A 4A 5A  
  State Champions Weir Bassfield Magee McComb Starkville  
  North State Champions Weir Baldwyn Kosciusko West Point Starkville  
  South State Champions Dexter Bassfield Magee McComb Callaway  
  District 1-1A 1-2A 1-3A 1-4A 1-5A  
  Champions Tishomingo Baldwyn Pontotoc West Point Tupelo  
  Subdistrict   North        
  Champions   Baldwyn        
  Subdistrict   South        
  Champions   Hamilton        
  District 2-1A 2-2A 2-3A 2-4A 2-5A  
  Champions Vardaman Coffeeville Independence Olive Branch Grenada  
  District 3-1A 3-2A 3-3A 3-4A 3-5A  
  Champions Drew Kennedy Rosedale Cleveland Gentry  
  Subdistrict     North North    
  Champions     Rosedale East Side    
  Subdistrict     South South    
  Champions     Ruleville Central Cleveland    
  District 4-1A 4-2A 4-3A 4-4A 4-5A  
  Champions Weir Ackerman Kosciusko Louisville Starkville  
  Subdistrict East East        
  Champions Weir Ackerman        
  Subdistrict West West        
  Champions Moor Ethel        
  District 5-1A 5-2A 5-3A 5-4A 5-5A  
  Champions Mount Olive Enterprise (Clarke) West Lauderdale West Jones Meridian  
  Subdistrict North   East      
  Champions Beulah-Hubbard   West Lauderdale      
  Subdistrict South   West      
  Champions Mount Olive   Collins      
  District 6-1A 6-2A 6-3A 6-4A 6-5A  
  Champions Utica Lake Magee Vicksburg Callaway  
  Subdistrict East East North   North  
  Champions Puckett Lake Forest   Callaway  
  Subdistrict West West South   South  
  Champions Utica Byram Magee   Lanier  
  District 7-1A 7-2A 7-3A 7-4A 7-5A  
  Champions Dexter Bassfield Columbia McComb Brookhaven  
  Subdistrict East East North      
  Champions Dexter Bassfield Franklin County      
  Subdistrict West West South      
  Champions Bogue Chitto Liberty Central Columbia      
  District 8-1A 8-2A 8-3A 8-4A 8-5A  
  Champions McLain North Forrest Poplarville D'Iberville Biloxi  
  Subdistrict     North   North  
  Champions     Poplarville   Picayune  
  Subdistrict     South   South  
  Champions     Stone   Biloxi  
  Class 1A 2A 3A 4A 5A  
  Undefeated Seasons Drew Baldwyn Independence Louisville Grenada  
    Lake Rosedale   Starkville  
    Byram     Picayune  
    North Forrest        
  Class 1A 2A 3A 4A 5A  
  Winless Seasons Blue Mountain Nugent Center Shannon Holly Springs Harrison Central  
  Mathiston   Quitman County Canton    
  Pisgah   Southeast Lauderdale      
  Sand Hill   Port Gibson      
  Our Lady of Victories