Mississippi High School Activities Association  
  1986 Football Season Summary  
  Home MHSAA Champions MAIS Champions Team Histories  
  < 1985 Summary Division Standings Scores and Schedules Playoff Brackets Alignment Maps 1987 Summary >  
  1A 2A 3A 4A 5A   1A 2A 3A 4A 5A   1A 2A 3A 4A 5A   1A 2A 3A 4A 5A    
  Class 1A 2A 3A 4A 5A  
  State Champions Enterprise (Clarke) Bassfield Rosedale Louisville Picayune  
  North State Champions Noxapater Baldwyn Rosedale Louisville Clarksdale  
  South State Champions Enterprise (Clarke) Bassfield Mendenhall South Pike Picayune  
  Division 1-1A North 1-2A North 1-3A North 1-4A 2-5A  
  Champions Tishomingo Thrasher Ripley West Point Southaven  
  Division 1-1A South 1-2A East 1-3A South 2-4A 3-5A  
  Champions Smithville Mooreville Amory Olive Branch Clarksdale  
  Division 2-1A North 1-2A West 2-3A North 3-4A 4-5A  
  Champions Falkner Baldwyn Senatobia Cleveland Starkville  
  Division 2-1A South 1-2A South 2-3A South 4-4A 5-5A  
  Champions Vardaman Hamilton Lafayette Louisville Meridian  
  Division 3-1A 2-2A North 3-3A North 5-4A 6-5A  
  Champions George North Pontotoc Broad Street Northeast Jones Lanier  
  Division 4-1A North 2-2A South 3-3A East 6-4A 7-5A  
  Champions East Webster South Pontotoc Rosedale Vicksburg Warren Central  
  Division 4-1A East 3-2A North 3-3A West 7-4A 8-5A East  
  Champions Sturgis Kennedy Simmons South Pike Moss Point  
  Division 4-1A West 3-2A South 3-3A South 8-4A 8-5A West  
  Champions Noxapater Anguilla Humphreys County D'Iberville Picayune  
  Division 4-1A South 4-2A North 4-3A      
  Champions Choctaw Central Ackerman Eupora      
  Division 5-1A North 4-2A South 5-3A North      
  Champions Decatur South Leake Newton      
  Division 5-1A South 5-2A North 5-3A South      
  Champions Enterprise (Clarke) Taylorsville Mendenhall      
  Division 6-1A North 5-2A South 6-3A      
  Champions Utica Bassfield Florence      
  Division 6-1A South 6-2A East 7-3A East      
  Champions Puckett Lake East Marion      
  Division 7-1A East 6-2A West 7-3A West      
  Champions New Hebron East Flora Franklin County      
  Division 7-1A West 7-2A 8-3A North      
  Champions Winans Wesson Forrest County AHS      
  Division 8-1A 8-2A 8-3A South      
  Champions McLain Leakesville Stone      
  Class 1A 2A 3A 4A 5A  
  Undefeated Seasons Noxapater East Flora Rosedale   Warren Central  
  Enterprise (Clarke)   Newton      
  Class 1A 2A 3A 4A 5A  
  Winless Seasons Ethel Clarkdale Velma Jackson Yazoo City    
  MS School for the Deaf Sumrall Vancleave      
  Our Lady of Victories