Mississippi High School Activities Association  
  1992 Football Season Summary  
  Home MHSAA Champions MAIS Champions Team Histories  
  < 1991 Summary Division Standings Scores and Schedules Playoff Brackets Alignment Maps 1993 Summary >  
  1A 2A 3A 4A 5A   1A 2A 3A 4A 5A   1A 2A 3A 4A 5A   1A 2A 3A 4A 5A    
  Class 1A 2A 3A 4A 5A  
  State Champions Stringer Philadelphia Forest South Pike Tupelo  
  North State Champions Weir Bruce Pontotoc Neshoba Central Tupelo  
  South State Champions Stringer Philadelphia Forest South Pike Hattiesburg  
  Division 1-1A 1-2A 1-3A 1-4A 1-5A  
  Champions Thrasher West Lowndes Ripley Olive Branch South Panola  
  2nd Seed Mantachie Okolona Senatobia Oxford Clarksdale  
  Division 2-1A 2-2A 2-3A 2-4A 2-5A  
  Champions Smithville Bruce Pontotoc Louisville Warren Central  
  2nd Seed Vardaman Eupora Water Valley Aberdeen Vicksburg  
  Division 3-1A 3-2A 3-3A 3-4A 3-5A  
  Champions Noxapater Kennedy West Bolivar Cleveland Tupelo  
  2nd Seed Nanih Waiya Ruleville Central Rosa Fort East Side Starkville  
  Division 4-1A 4-2A 4-3A 4-4A 4-5A  
  Champions Weir Saint Joseph (Greenville) Leland Madison Central Pearl  
  2nd Seed George O'Bannon Kosciusko Neshoba Central Provine  
  Division 5-1A 5-2A 5-3A 5-4A 5-5A  
  Champions Scott Central Philadelphia Raleigh Magee Hattiesburg  
  2nd Seed Sebastopol South Leake Newton Laurel Brandon  
  Division 6-1A 6-2A 6-3A 6-4A 6-5A  
  Champions Anguilla Pelahatchie Forest South Jones Clinton  
  2nd Seed Utica Wesson Carthage Columbia Forest Hill  
  Division 7-1A 7-2A 7-3A 7-4A 7-5A  
  Champions Dexter Taylorsville West Marion South Pike Moss Point  
  2nd Seed Cathedral Seminary Prentiss McComb Pascagoula  
  Division 8-1A 8-2A 8-3A 8-4A 8-5A  
  Champions Stringer Bassfield East Marion D'Iberville Gulfport  
  2nd Seed Mount Olive North Forrest Bay Pearl River Central Biloxi  
  Class 1A 2A 3A 4A 5A  
  Undefeated Seasons Smithville West Lowndes Pontotoc      
    Philadelphia West Bolivar      
  Class 1A 2A 3A 4A 5A  
  Winless Seasons East Webster Drew Holly Springs Quitman County Columbus  
  MS School for the Deaf   West Tallahatchie Saint Stanislaus