Mississippi High School Activities Association  
  2002 Football Season Summary  
  Home MHSAA Champions MAIS Champions Team Histories  
  < 2001 Summary Region Standings Scores and Schedules Playoff Brackets Alignment Maps 2003 Summary >  
  1A 2A 3A 4A 5A   1A 2A 3A 4A 5A   1A 2A 3A 4A 5A   1A 2A 3A 4A 5A    
  Class 1A 2A 3A 4A 5A  
  State Champions Puckett Taylorsville Collins D'Iberville Wayne County  
  North State Champions Weir Eupora Amory West Point South Panola  
  South State Champions Puckett Taylorsville Collins D'Iberville Wayne County  
  Region 1-1A 1-2A 1-3A 1-4A 1-5A  
  Champions Calhoun City Baldwyn Corinth Oxford South Panola  
  2nd Seed Vardaman Okolona New Albany Lafayette Starkville  
  3rd Seed Smithville Belmont Kossuth Shannon Horn Lake  
  4th Seed Falkner Mantachie Ripley Hernando Southaven  
  Region 2-1A 2-2A 2-3A 2-4A 2-5A  
  Champions Weir Ackerman Pontotoc Noxubee County Clinton  
  2nd Seed Brooks Eupora Amory West Point Vicksburg  
  3rd Seed French Camp Academy Water Valley Itawamba AHS Louisville Warren Central  
  4th Seed Durant Winona South Pontotoc Aberdeen Forest Hill  
  Region 3-1A 3-2A 3-3A 3-4A 3-5A  
  Champions Union Ruleville Central Senatobia Clarksdale Wayne County  
  2nd Seed Puckett Kennedy Charleston Grenada Oak Grove  
  3rd Seed Lake Shaw Independence Greenwood Hattiesburg  
  4th Seed Nanih Waiya Broad Street Palmer Yazoo City Brandon  
  Region 4-1A 4-2A 4-3A 4-4A 4-5A  
  Champions Mize O'Bannon South Delta Provine Moss Point  
  2nd Seed Dexter Leland West Bolivar Pearl Gulfport  
  3rd Seed Saint Aloysius Simmons Cleveland Hill Harrison Central  
  4th Seed Enterprise (Lincoln) Riverside Yazoo County Lanier Pascagoula  
  Region   5-2A 5-3A 5-4A    
  Champions   Clarkdale Newton County West Jones    
  2nd Seed   Scott Central Heidelberg Mendenhall    
  3rd Seed   Newton Carthage Quitman    
  4th Seed   South Leake Philadelphia Northeast Jones    
  Region   6-2A 6-3A 6-4A    
  Champions   Wesson Collins South Pike    
  2nd Seed   McLaurin Velma Jackson McComb    
  3rd Seed   Hinds County AHS Morton Brookhaven    
  4th Seed   Saint Andrew's Episcopal Forest Lawrence County    
  Region   7-2A 7-3A 7-4A    
  Champions   Taylorsville Hazlehurst Laurel    
  2nd Seed   Enterprise (Clarke) Franklin County George County    
  3rd Seed   Seminary Wilkinson County Picayune    
  4th Seed   Bay Springs North Pike Poplarville    
  Region   8-2A 8-3A 8-4A    
  Champions   East Marion Greene County D'Iberville    
  2nd Seed   Lumberton Forrest County AHS East Central    
  3rd Seed   Saint John Columbia Gautier    
  4th Seed   Richton Prentiss Saint Stanislaus    
  Class 1A 2A 3A 4A 5A  
  Undefeated Seasons Weir   Corinth West Jones South Panola  
  MS School for the Deaf   Newton County      
      Greene County      
  Class 1A 2A 3A 4A 5A  
  Winless Seasons Saint Joseph (Greenville) Coahoma AHS Raleigh Humphreys County Natchez  
  Salem Williams-Sullivan   Bailey