Mississippi High School Activities Association  
  2003 Football Season Summary  
  Home MHSAA Champions MAIS Champions Team Histories  
  < 2002 Summary Region Standings Scores and Schedules Playoff Brackets Alignment Maps 2004 Summary >  
  1A 2A 3A 4A 5A   1A 2A 3A 4A 5A   1A 2A 3A 4A 5A   1A 2A 3A 4A 5A    
  Class 1A 2A 3A 4A 5A  
  State Champions Weir Seminary Greene County Wayne County South Panola  
  North State Champions Weir Booneville Cleveland Oxford South Panola  
  South State Champions Scott Central Seminary Greene County Wayne County Oak Grove  
  Region 1-1A 1-2A 1-3A 1-4A 1-5A  
  Champions Calhoun City Baldwyn Corinth Noxubee County South Panola  
  2nd Seed Vardaman Smithville North Pontotoc Amory Starkville  
  3rd Seed East Oktibbeha County Booneville Ripley Shannon West Point  
  4th Seed West Lowndes Belmont Holly Springs Saltillo Horn Lake  
  Region 2-1A 2-2A 2-3A 2-4A 2-5A  
  Champions Weir Bruce Aberdeen Clarksdale Warren Central  
  2nd Seed Durant Eupora Winona Pontotoc Vicksburg  
  3rd Seed Brooks Water Valley Charleston Lafayette Grenada  
  4th Seed East Webster Ackerman South Pontotoc Oxford Madison Central  
  Region 3-1A 3-2A 3-3A 3-4A 3-5A  
  Champions Scott Central West Bolivar Cleveland Callaway Oak Grove  
  2nd Seed Puckett Kennedy Senatobia Provine Picayune  
  3rd Seed South Leake West Tallahatchie Independence Lanier Meridian  
  4th Seed Nanih Waiya Broad Street North Panola Gentry Northwest Rankin  
  Region 4-1A 4-2A 4-3A 4-4A 4-5A  
  Champions Mize Simmons Velma Jackson Pearl Pascagoula  
  2nd Seed Bogue Chitto Riverside George Kosciusko Saint Martin  
  3rd Seed Mount Olive O'Bannon South Delta Louisville Ocean Springs  
  4th Seed Cathedral Leflore County Humphreys County Neshoba Central Gulfport  
  Region   5-2A 5-3A 5-4A    
  Champions   Philadelphia Forest West Jones    
  2nd Seed   Lake West Lauderdale Wayne County    
  3rd Seed   Newton Newton County Quitman    
  4th Seed   Kemper County Carthage Northeast Lauderdale    
  Region   6-2A 6-3A 6-4A    
  Champions   Loyd Star Collins Brookhaven    
  2nd Seed   Hinds County AHS Magee South Pike    
  3rd Seed   Wesson Prentiss Lawrence County    
  4th Seed   Saint Andrew's Episcopal Richland McComb    
  Region   7-2A 7-3A 7-4A    
  Champions   Seminary Franklin County George County    
  2nd Seed   Taylorsville Hazlehurst Laurel    
  3rd Seed   Enterprise (Clarke) Jefferson County Petal    
  4th Seed   Heidelberg North Pike Pearl River Central    
  Region   8-2A 8-3A 8-4A    
  Champions   Lumberton Tylertown Gautier    
  2nd Seed   East Marion Greene County Saint Stanislaus    
  3rd Seed   Perry Central Purvis Vancleave    
  4th Seed   Saint John Columbia Pass Christian    
  Class 1A 2A 3A 4A 5A  
  Undefeated Seasons Weir Loyd Star Tylertown West Jones South Panola  
  MS School for the Deaf Seminary     Oak Grove  
  Class 1A 2A 3A 4A 5A  
  Winless Seasons McAdams Mantachie   Bailey    
  Edinburg Coahoma AHS   D'Iberville    
  Dexter North Forrest