Mississippi High School Activities Association  
  2017 Football Season Summary  
  Home MHSAA Champions MAIS Champions Team Histories  
  < 2016 Summary Region Standings Scores and Schedules Playoff Brackets Alignment Maps 2018 Summary >  
  1A 2A 3A 4A 5A 6A 1A 2A 3A 4A 5A 6A 1A 2A 3A 4A 5A 6A 1A 2A 3A 4A 5A 6A  
  Class 1A 2A 3A 4A 5A 6A  
  State Champions Simmons Taylorsville Jefferson Davis County Noxubee County West Point Pearl  
  North State Champions Simmons Winona Yazoo County Noxubee County West Point Starkville  
  South State Champions Nanih Waiya Taylorsville Jefferson Davis County East Central Hattiesburg Pearl  
  Region 1-1A 1-2A 1-3A 1-4A 1-5A 1-6A  
  Champions Okolona Baldwyn North Pontotoc Senatobia West Point Tupelo  
  2nd Seed Smithville Strayhorn Kossuth Ripley Olive Branch Horn Lake  
  3rd Seed Biggersville Walnut Belmont Corinth Grenada South Panola  
  4th Seed Tupelo Christian Prep East Union Booneville New Albany Lake Cormorant Southaven  
  Region 2-1A 2-2A 2-3A 2-4A 2-5A 2-6A  
  Champions Simmons Winona North Panola Pontotoc Cleveland Central Starkville  
  2nd Seed Brooks Calhoun City Water Valley Itawamba AHS Germantown Madison Central  
  3rd Seed Shaw Eupora Palmer Shannon Vicksburg Northwest Rankin  
  4th Seed McAdams East Webster Independence Amory Callaway Warren Central  
  Region 3-1A 3-2A 3-3A 3-4A 3-5A 3-6A  
  Champions Nanih Waiya South Delta Yazoo County Greenwood Brookhaven Pearl  
  2nd Seed French Camp Academy West Tallahatchie Charleston Clarksdale West Jones Petal  
  3rd Seed Noxapater West Bolivar Ruleville Central Yazoo City Laurel Brandon  
  4th Seed Vardaman O'Bannon Humphreys County Rosa Fort South Jones Meridian  
  Region 4-1A 4-2A 4-3A 4-4A 4-5A 4-6A  
  Champions Lumberton Scott Central Choctaw County Noxubee County Hattiesburg Gulfport  
  2nd Seed Stringer Philadelphia Houston Louisville Picayune Hancock  
  3rd Seed Resurrection Lake South Pontotoc Kosciusko Stone D'Iberville  
  4th Seed East Marion Newton Aberdeen New Hope Wayne County Saint Martin  
  Region   5-2A 5-3A 5-4A      
  Champions   Taylorsville Forest Mendenhall      
  2nd Seed   Heidelberg Kemper County West Lauderdale      
  3rd Seed   Bay Springs Southeast Lauderdale Quitman      
  4th Seed   Enterprise (Clarke) Morton Northeast Lauderdale      
  Region   6-2A 6-3A 6-4A      
  Champions   Pisgah Velma Jackson South Pike      
  2nd Seed   Mize Raleigh McComb      
  3rd Seed   Saint Joseph (Madison) Magee Florence      
  4th Seed   Pelahatchie Saint Andrew's Episcopal Lanier      
  Region   7-2A 7-3A 7-4A      
  Champions   Amite County Hazlehurst Poplarville      
  2nd Seed   West Lincoln Port Gibson Greene County      
  3rd Seed   Loyd Star Franklin County Sumrall      
  4th Seed   Bogue Chitto Wilkinson County Purvis      
  Region   8-2A 8-3A 8-4A      
  Champions   Collins Jefferson Davis County East Central      
  2nd Seed   Perry Central Tylertown Pass Christian      
  3rd Seed   North Forrest West Marion Saint Stanislaus      
  4th Seed   Richton Seminary Moss Point      
  Class 1A 2A 3A 4A 5A 6A  
  Undefeated Seasons Mississippi School for the Deaf   North Panola East Central Cleveland Central Pearl  
  Nanih Waiya   Yazoo County Poplarville Hattiesburg Tupelo  
  Simmons       West Point    
  Class 1A 2A 3A 4A 5A 6A  
  Winless Seasons Coldwater   Choctaw Central Bay   Hill  
  Ethel   Elzy Caledonia      
  Hickory Flat     Raymond